Manage Previews

Top  Previous  Next

Selecting "Manage Previews" from the Pixel Editor's Tools menu allows you create, modify, delete, and display statistics for previews.

 

PreviewList

 

 

From here you can:

 

Double-click on a preview name to edit it. This will open a preview design window with the selected preview loaded. Visit the Edit a Preview topic for details on using that window.
 

Click the “New” button to start a new preview. This will open a new preview design window. Visit the Edit a Preview topic for details on using that window.
 

Click on a preview name and then click the “Modify” button. This will open a preview design window with the selected preview loaded. Visit the Edit a Preview topic for details on using that window.
 

Click on a preview name and then click the “Delete” button. You will be prompted to confirm that you want to proceed with the deletion. Click “Yes” to delete or click “No” to cancel. If after deleting it you find that you want to get it back, assuming you have a Pixel Editor sequence associated with that preview you can just open that sequence and the preview will be imported from it.
 

Click on a preview name and then click the “Copy” button. You are prompted for the name of the new preview.
 

Click the “Import Visualizer” button to import a Visualizer (LEE) file. This will allow you to select an LEE file and import it into a new preview. During the import process, Visualizer fixtures will be converted to Pixel Editor props, and Visualizer props will be imported as Pixel Editor Prop Groups. The screen image at the start of the Edit a Preview topic is taken from an import of the Visualizer tutorial file.
 

Click the “Info” button to see statistics about the preview as well as warnings about channel conflicts.  It is the same window that is displayed when you select "Preview Information" from the Sequence menu.

 

PreviewInformation