Options Tab 1: General
|Top Previous Next|
The General Options tab
Controls the behavior of the Visualizer when it starts up. The options are: do Nothing, Show Open File Dialog, Automatically open last file.
By setting this field to something other than "Never", the Visualizer will automatically save a visualization file periodically.
Controls if the system will prompt you before allowing a delete.
Along with the fixture name, the Visualizer can display the number of each pixel of a CCR. Pixel numbers are important, since the order of them is important for simulation. This option controls if that pixel number is displayed or not.
The name displayed near an object is normally controlled by what mode the user is in: While in fixture mode, fixture names are displayed, and while in prop mode, prop names are displayed. Selecting this checkbox forces the Visualizer to always show the prop name if it is available, regardless of the mode.
If selected, the system will not prompt the user if it cannot find the background graphics.
Selecting this option means that if you attempt to close a simulation with the window's control box, only the simulation will stop and the application will remain active.
The system digitally signs all editor save files. If a file is loaded with a signature that does not match, the system will warn the user that the file may be corrupted. Selecting this option ignores the error.