Clipboard Preferences

Top  Previous  Next

The Clipboard Preferences menu of the Preferences submenu of the Sequence Editor's Edit menu enables you to control certain aspects of clipboard behavior:

 

Automatically Reload
Automatically Resave

 

ClipboardPreferences

The Clipboard Preferences menu

 

Automatically Reload

 

If this menu item in the Clipboard Preferences menu is checked, then whenever you paste from a saved clipboard, that clipboard's save file will be reloaded so as to pick up any changes to it that may have been made outside of the Sequence Editor.

 

Automatically Resave

 

If this menu item in the Clipboard Preferences menu is checked, then whenever you copy new contents to a saved clipboard, that clipboard will automatically be resaved immediately.  If it is unchecked, the changes will not be saved until either you manually save them via the clipboard's popup menu, or until the Sequence Editor is closed.